Listen to Daft Punk on Pharrell's New Album 'G I R L' | TURN UP THE BASS

Daft Punk will be featured on the track “Gust of Wind” off of Pharrell’s new album ‘G I R L’ which drops March 3rd.  Daft Punk & Pharrell last teamed up for two tracks off of Daft Punk’s album ‘Random Access Memories’ – “Lose Yourself To Dance” and “Get Lucky.” “Get Lucky” won two Grammys for Record of the Year & Best Pop Duo/Group Performance.

At a Brit Awards after-party Pharrell played the album to a room full of music journalists where he confirmed that the robots appear on “Gust of Wind.”

Pharrell released an official statement via Columbia Records:  “When Columbia Records presented me with the opportunity to make an album, three things came to mind.  One was the sense of overwhelming honor that I felt when I realized that they were interested in partnering with me on the album that I had always dreamt of making.  Two, it would have to feel festive and urgent. And three, I instantly knew it would be called ‘G I R L’.  I hope you like it.”

Peep “Gust Of Wind” below!

You can pre-order ‘G I R L’ in the iTunes store HERE.

via: The Line of Best Fit